The cart is empty



Council Meetings commence at 1:00pm and will be advertised in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government Act 1995. Meetings are open to the public unless items of a confidential nature are being discussed. In these circumstances, a resolution will be passed by the Council, and members of the public, members of the press and non-essential personnel will be asked to leave the meeting. The agenda for each meeting sets out the items of business to be considered and the order in which they will be dealt with.

The Agenda for the current Council Meeting is made available prior to the meeting. Minutes of the Meeting will be available within 10 working days of the meeting. Please see 'Council Publications' to access agendas and minutes.


Public Question Time

In accordance with the Local Government Act (Administration) Regulations, members of the public are given an opportunity to ask a question of Council.

All questions asked must relate to Local Government or a topic covered in the Agenda of a particular meeting.


Annual Public Notice of Meetings - Date, Time, Place for 2018

In accordance with Local Government (Administration) Regulations 1996, Reg. 12(1) notice is hereby given that Ordinary Council Meetings of the Shire of Ngaanyatjarraku will be held at 1pm in the Council Chambers, Tjulyuru Cultural and Civic Centre, Warburton Community on the following dates:

25th January
28th February
29th March
26th April
31st May

Special Meeting Thursday 14 June at 1pm

28th June - postponed until Wednesday 11 July
26th July - postponed until August

29th August
26th September - brought forward to 19 September

24th October, includes AGM of Electors
28th November
19th December

Members of the public are welcome to attend.

Kevin Hannagan